Dragoon Base

Connecting the Troopers of Today with the Veterans of Yesterday.

Desperately seeking photos from 1969-1971 era of the Rock, Bindlach, Bayreuth and the How. battery about then. I served there but a nasty divorce removed all traces of my visit. M60's, M114's, almost anything from the border at Wieden or anythig like that would be wildly appreciated. I come from I/2 ACR B troop, 1969-1971.. Thanks, DW

Views: 622

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

My name is Raymond Gonzalez.. I live in Mexico. I was at the Rock from 71 to 72.. did Honefels, Graf and two tours at Camp Pitman in Wieden. I have about some pictures from of Camp Pitman and the guys. Its in this website.. Look for my name and the pictures are there. I have other pictures of some of the guys but I can't remember their names. I was a radar operator at camp pitman. Maybe you are the guy I replaced.
Anyway, if you can't find the pictures, I'll send them to your email address.

From Mexicali, Ray g.

Raymond Gonzalez I have been searching for you.  I didn't even remember it as Camp Pitman, could not remember even the little township name of  Wieden till I read your post, thank you.  Any pictures of the time would be a treasure to me as I have almost none, ex-wife confiscated all the 'evidence', how  it goes.

You didn't say your unit, i was 1st Sq 2nd AC Commo dept.

Call me if you want and I'll call you back   330 848-3664 or e mail me anytime, any pics would be a blessing.  Thanks for writing, thank you.

DW

Hi Raymond, I too was stationed at camp pitman several times from 1969 -1970. Ive lost all pictures from that post during that time period.. would love to be able to get a hold of pictures from the camp like it was back then... Thanks mike

Mike